What is the Versatile Blogger Award?


“The Most Versatile Blogger Award.  Are you curious as to what this is and how you receive it?  If you have been nominated by someone and you claim this award by displaying it on your blog, you must meet certain criteria.  Here is the list.

  1. You must give credit to the person that has nominated you and create a link to their blog in your post.
  2. You must create a list of 15 blogs that you enjoy most and link to those as well. Then you must go and tell them you have nominated them.  That means if you do not have 15, you cannot do this step.  If you do not complete this step, then you cannot claim this award.
  3. Finally, you must create a list of seven things about yourself.

Well there you have it.  That is all you need to do to claim this shiny award.”

Thanks to Jeffrey Miskell, the author of the above. I lifted this description of the award directly from his blog, A FATHER’S LOVE.

A little more information — the authors you nominate, you are actually awarding. These are authors whose blogs are recently discovered or which you follow regularly.

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by mysterycoach on October 9, 2011 - 14:47

    For saying so’s sake this process is taking me a bit longer than expected. I haven’t forgotten though because I do like to chose carefully. 🙂

    • #2 by lambskinny on October 9, 2011 - 15:08

      Good for you! Took me some time, too.

  2. #3 by lambskinny on October 4, 2011 - 11:33

    para-DOX parABLEs — I added your blog to the VBA blogroll but it’s not ‘showing up’ onsite. Perhaps there’s a glitch or the add needs your approval. At any rate, congrats!

  3. #4 by robinb333 on October 2, 2011 - 22:18

    Christian CoffeeShop Accepting Nomination and Nominating Others..

    http://mychristiancoffeeshop.wordpress.com/about/

  4. #5 by lambskinny on September 26, 2011 - 02:38

    Thanks Alan!

  5. #6 by lambskinny on September 23, 2011 - 00:50

    No problem, mysteryc. I’m finally up to nominating 13 blogs. 2 more to go! Take your time; be thorough.

    • #7 by mysterycoach on September 23, 2011 - 00:53

      I want to take my time and be thorough, read through all the ones I have and everything. Then I think I have to watch that video and see how that works. I’ll get’er done!

      • #8 by lambskinny on September 23, 2011 - 12:08

        I just finished my 15 — it takes some time to do it RIGHT… at least if you are anything like me!

  6. #9 by mysterycoach on September 22, 2011 - 15:24

    Oh my. I think I messed up already! I”ll do it tonight or tomorrow morning. What happens if, say I do not have 15 people I read consistently? I can’t keep up with that many people… not at the moment. Suggestions?

    • #10 by lambskinny on September 22, 2011 - 22:39

      Break the rules, mysterycoach. That’s what I’ve done, although I am going to continue to nominate blogs/bloggers as I discover them.

      Remember, rules are just guidelines — not rigid you-got-to-do-this-or-else!

      • #11 by mysterycoach on September 23, 2011 - 00:25

        Oh kewl! I get to be naughty! LOL 🙂 Thanks Lamby 🙂 I thought how on earth am I going to dig in there and read SO many blogs all the time?

  7. #12 by Ula on September 22, 2011 - 10:57

    Your blog looks beautiful! Congratulations!

  8. #14 by Jeffrey Miskell on September 21, 2011 - 22:16

    couldnt you use a blogroll, or are you trying to link in a different way?

    • #15 by lambskinny on September 21, 2011 - 23:21

      No, I mean how to link to your blog or a blog of someone else within the body of the post. Thanks Jeffrey.

  9. #16 by Jeffrey Miskell on September 21, 2011 - 22:11

    what blog are you trying to link back to?

    • #17 by lambskinny on September 21, 2011 - 22:12

      Well, anyone’s actually Jeffrey. Yours for example.

  10. #18 by Jeffrey Miskell on September 21, 2011 - 21:40

    Thank you so much for this credit. I believe that this will be a great resource for all other bloggers. Don’t forget to check out my blog which is located at memoriesofcaleb.wordpress.com. Thank again lambskinny.

    • #19 by lambskinny on September 21, 2011 - 21:42

      You’re welcome! Just sort of hit me in the head! And I will! I’m planning to try to put together a list of the “award-winning” bloggers — HELP! I also need to learn how to link back to the blog. I’ve had little success with that little trick. Carley

  11. #20 by lambskinny on September 21, 2011 - 21:38

    Hi Jeffrey. I’m glad you approve. Thanks so much for your blog button and for allowing me to lift your really fine description of the award. I thought this blog might assist in getting this award ‘recognized’ so to speak. God bless us, every one!

    Spread the word!

  12. #21 by lambskinny on September 23, 2011 - 12:08

    Thanks for the pingback.

  13. #22 by lambskinny on January 1, 2012 - 21:53

    Congrats! Adding your blog to the VBA Blogroll now. Happy New Year, Carley

  1. The Versatile Blogger Award – English Lit Geek
  2. The Versatile Blogger Award – English Lit Geek
  3. Versatility |
  4. Appreciation Versatile Blogger Award and Kreativ Blogger Award | Campanulla Della Anna
  5. The Versatile Blogger Award | Ingset's Blog
  6. MyVan
  7. We Take a Break From Your Regularly Scheduled Programming | Cause Mom Says So
  8. Versatile Blogger Award! « "M" is for Marriage and Motherhood
  9. Versatile Blogger Award! Thank you, Thank you very much! | Musings Of A Daddy
  10. The Versatile Blogger Award « From Nonsense to Momsense
  11. Furkan Güngör / Blog
  12. Versatile Blogger Award – October 27, 2011 « Linda Long Writes!
  13. Linda Long Writes!
  14. Receiving the Versatile Blogger Award from a fellow blogger is fantastic! « THE WORD WARRIOR Bonju Blog
  15. Discover The Blogosphere, Part 3 « Dynamic Flux
  16. Versatile Blogger Award « Slow Happy Runner
  17. The Versatile Blogger Awards? « anomnom
  18. Versatile Blogger Award « The Running Thriver
  19. My Turn to say, “The Versatile Blogger Award Goes To …” | Stories of My Wandering Feet & Mind
  20. The Versatile Blogger Award « bardicblogger
  21. I Recieved The Versatile Blogger Award From What About God? « para-DOX parABLEs
  22. The Elephant In The Blog « The Laughing Housewife
  23. Accepting a Blogger Award and Nominating Other Craft Blogs | alottastitches
  24. Award Time | High On Coffee
  25. I’ve Been Nominated! | alottastitches
  26. Smokebear receives a “Versatile Blogger Award” « Smokebear
  27. Versatile Blogger Award « Flickr Comments by FrizzText
  28. Versatile Blogger’s Award | The Christian Gazette
  29. The Versatile Blogger Award Goes To… | this man's journey

Tell VBA What You Think...