Finding My Way Back


Lovely photograph with lovelier words…

finally walking

After weeks of too cold too snowy too icy, a sunny, blue-sky 45-degree moment arrived yesterday. I wasted no time and went to the woods.

So did the 4,335 thoughts I’ve been carrying around with me since December.

The lot of us followed a well-trod path through the forest on a slow, not-so-quiet, walk around the pond.

“Will you just shut up,” I kept admonishing them, out loud, like a crazy woman muttering under her breath. (No wonder I’ve been feeling like The Shining’s Jack Torrance lately.)

By the end of the walk I almost recognized my self. I almost felt again like that beautiful zen creature who effortlessly finds quiet in the woods. Almost, but not quite.


Photo ©2014, Jen Payne


View original post

  1. #1 by Noe&Lolita on March 30, 2014 - 11:37

    Hallo, I’ve been nominated for an award but i don’t see very clear how it works to vote or if there is a jury, or if it works since the last year…please, if you can contact me please, I’m a bit confused. Thanks a lot for your comprehension

    • #2 by lambskinny on March 30, 2014 - 14:12

      Noe and Lolita – this is a typical “chain-letter” award; the only difference between it and the myriad others is that VBA has its own wordpress blog – a central location for all those nominated/awarded blogs. Also I try to encourage other VBA winners to nominate/award WORTHY, well written and unique blogs/bloggers. Hope this helps. Carley, your VBA admin.

Tell VBA What You Think...

