A love affair with dandelions


For those VBA Winners who love make-up!

eyemasq

When you are a little girl, dandelions don’t seem like a weed, instead they are simply beautiful little flowers that you can pick and give to your Mom or perhaps put in your hair.  You certainly don’t have the faintest idea as to why adults seem to concern themselves with their removal.  I’ve always thought they were pretty little rays of sunshine, poking their heads up among the grassy forest.  It seems like sort of a needless fight really… yet people spend their hard earned money every year waging war.  Don’t worry, I live in an apartment, so I’m not your neighbour and you don’t have to worry about my lawn being the bane of your existence.

Their sunny little faces always made me happy.  In fact, I should probably use the words “make me happy” given that it was just over a year ago that I found myself picking…

View original post 703 more words

  1. Leave a comment

Tell VBA What You Think...

