lentil tacos


More food – Lentil Tacos. Okay, they sound intriguing.

Will Do the Dishes

IMG_3295

I had first tried the chickpea tacos from “Thug Kitchen” at my besties house (also creator of the beautiful blog ibbyandpop.com). She blogged the recipe here and they were delicious. A couple weeks later we also tried making them and they were awesome and really so super easy.

IMG_3206

IMG_3205

While Chris was down the street at the park painting I decided to make something for the blog…And I was craving those tacos.

I didn’t have the ingredients to make them so I used sweet potato (which I roasted with the soy sauce and spices) and lentils which I mixed in afterwards. They turned out great!

IMG_3257

IMG_3287

IMG_3305

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1-2 cup(s) of cooked lentils
  • 1 large sweet potato
  • 1 onion
  • 3 cloves of garlic
  • 1/2 lime
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • 3 tablespoons soy sauce
  • 2 teaspoons chili powder
  • 1 teaspoon ground cumin
  • 1 teaspoon smoked paprika
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground coriander
  • salt & pepper

View original post 137 more words

  1. Leave a comment

Tell VBA What You Think...

