Fresh Air Kids


“our children are the first in history to have a lower life expectancy than their parents.”

wildwomenwear

 Finally, I went to watch the documentary ‘Project Wild Thing’. Since I saw the trailer, I knew that I wanted, (and needed), to see this film. I wasn’t disappointed.

projectwildthing

This documentary is the positive promotion of children being in the outdoors. But it isn’t done in an ‘in your face’ kind of way. The information is very balanced, and the first part of the film is David Bond observing how even his own children choose TV and computers rather than the outdoors.

However, as much as this film gives us some contradictory, light-hearted moments that you would expect when children are in a film, it does illustrate some hard and quite scary facts. Our children are the first in history to have a lower life expectancy than their parents…… how incredibly sad is that??? This statement made me sigh with sadness and despair.

Within my job, I get to see…

View original post 287 more words

, , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Tell VBA What You Think...

