A book review — I thought it time to have one on the VBA… enjoy. Carley

Handmade by Hannah

Author: Haruki Murakami
Genre: Short Stories, Fiction
First Published: 2006 (in English)
Pages: 436

A collection of short stories about everything from animated cows and a criminal monkey to a romantic exile in Greece and a chance reunion in Italy. 

Everyone in my creative writing class at university was constantly talking about how brilliant Haruki Murakami is. Having never read any Murakami before, I decided to try his collection of short stories ‘Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman.’ Initially, I found the stories hard to engage with, as I felt that they lacked a plot or even a purpose for reading them. As I reached the end of each story I was left thinking, ‘what was the point in that?’ as there was no moral conclusion or even an explanation of the events.

Admittedly, some of the stories were enjoyable, my favourite being ‘Chance Traveller,’ in which the narrator and his…

View original post 230 more words

  1. #1 by chwilowki on June 30, 2012 - 01:22

    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this fantastic blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will share this website with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

Tell VBA What You Think...

