seraphic flow


lambskinny:

Nice poem!

Originally posted on ∙ tenderheartmusings ∙:

pour yourself
in me
till I am brimming
with you

flood in
a little more
till I overflow
with what a lifetime
can’t contain

as you slowly
trickle down my sides
keep flowing in
till all I can feel
is you

when less
has been spoken
more has been heard,
take two steps closer
and revive me
with your touch

without a sound
awaken me
with your whisper
and remind me
what I have forgotten
remind me of you

with a paint brush then
consume me
in your painting
till I am one
with your colours
guiding me
with brushstrokes
take me home

pour
your
soul
into mine

overwhelm me

…..

art by Pery Burge : http://www.chronoscapes.com

h

View original

  1. #1 by fictionfitz on December 21, 2013 - 14:07

    Great piece, I signed on for her blog. Would you mind if I reflagged her poem as well?

    • #2 by lambskinny on February 22, 2014 - 13:28

      No I don’t mind; you might ask her…

      • #3 by fictionfitz on February 22, 2014 - 13:32

        this last came to me. Might redirect to seraphic flow

      • #4 by lambskinny on February 22, 2014 - 19:03

        Okay, I’m confused…

Tell VBA What You Think...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,259 other followers