lambskinny:

How NOT? to draw trees… Hmm, look like pretty nice tree drawings to me…

Originally posted on Vinyl Eraser:

Second experiment. The drawings I did yesterday really are not my style… if I have a style. I mean, the drawings are only watercolor, usually I use watercolors to give color to my pen and ink sketches. I did not use ink yesterday. I focused on color.

Today I want to isolate the shape so I do not use color. I use my graphite pencils (mainly HB and 2B) but I have tried to apply same rules, obviously, adapting them to graphite techniques. And here are the results.

The first tree is based on a video by the British writer and illustrator Shoo Rayner. The rest are variations on the same idea.

View original

  1. #1 by Sharmishtha Basu on February 25, 2013 - 14:15

    i wish i could draw one like that!

  2. #2 by lorddavidprosser on February 14, 2013 - 05:35

    These look pretty good. Mine always end up looking like lollipops.

Tell VBA What You Think...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,254 other followers