lambskinny:

I’m nominating GIRL WITH A PEN for the Versatile Blogger Award.

Originally posted on Girl With a Pen:

Three watercolor/ splatter sparrows I made over the weekend. A nice relief from staring at a graphite board all week!

View original

  1. #1 by lorddavidprosser on October 20, 2012 - 03:31

    Very nice work.

  2. #3 by Elaine Ossipov on October 20, 2012 - 01:27

    Wow, these are really beautiful prints. I have a acquaintence in Great Britian that creates images like this, I love her work and have bought several of her originals. This person is exceptional also, I will have to check out her work!

    • #4 by lambskinny on October 20, 2012 - 15:42

      I agree, Elaine. Nice work, isn’t it?

      • #5 by Elaine Ossipov on October 20, 2012 - 19:33

        It really is, I went to her site, I had to follow it back since her blog name and pen name are separate, and I have to say, man she really has allot of talent. her drawings are incredible. Have you ever heard of “Hyper-realism”? it’s a new technique artists are using, I found it on Deviant Art. Drawings done by hand that are so detailed, you think it’s a photo, and I’m in no way exaggerating. One of the artists did a street scene that is perfect for the lead story for my Culture and Contradictions Series (course 3 of the articles are already published, I just never wrote a “lead story” yet.) His work is inspiring, absolutely a muse.

      • #6 by lambskinny on October 20, 2012 - 21:12

        So glad, Elaine. Thanks for your wonderful comment.

  3. #7 by Deb Prewitt on October 20, 2012 - 00:50

    This work is beautiful.

Tell VBA What You Think...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,106 other followers