lambskinny:

I haven’t shared one of my own posts in a while; hope my fellow VBA Winners don’t mind…

Originally posted on obsecrations:

Obesity Campaign Poster

Obesity Campaign Poster (Photo credit: Pressbound)

Watching one of my fav sit-com reruns this morning as I try to overcome a lousy headache. Intermittently, as we all know, come commercials. I was just burdened with one advertising DANCE MOMS showing a morbidly obese woman dressed all in black, cocking her head back and forth in slow motion while screaming at her tiny, skinny daughter dressed in tights and sequins.  Of course, there are other shows – that granted I’ve never watched – with similar advertisements: THE VOICE, AMERICA’S GOT TALENT, DANCING WITH THE STARS, REAL HOUSEWIVES (of numerous cities), THE FEAR FACTOR, BRIDEZILLAS, QUEER EYE FOR THE STRAIGHT GUY, SWAPPING WIVES (or is it houses?), NEW JERSEY something or other. See, I can’t even get the titles correct.

Some shows that are reality based I have watched. I’ve seen TOP CHEF, KITCHEN NIGHTMARES, PROJECT RUNWAY, and DIRTY JOBS. Some of…

View original 213 more words

  1. #1 by lambskinny on August 28, 2012 - 11:37

    Thanks Red Dolls.

  2. #2 by lambskinny on August 14, 2012 - 22:24

    Thanks Ratzone and Free Tag Zone.

Tell VBA What You Think...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,288 other followers