lambskinny:

The Road Less Visited… yep yep. Nice!

Originally posted on zoetic * epics:

deers in yvonand switzerland

DESTINATION : SWITZERLAND
CITY : YVONAND
CANTON : VAUD

Today I feel like going where few have gone! And I’m going it alone! It’s always exciting to venture on roads less traveled. It’s a Sunday, and on a spontaneous whim, I decided to visit a less “popular” destination. Just Me, Myself, and I.

“Where are you going TODAY?”, Mark asks me.

“Yvonand”, I answered.

“WHY?”, he asks, laughing.

“Why NOT? Who can say they’ve gone there?”, I winked back.

I had heard the name YVONAND several times as a stop-over on the train rides back-and-forth through Switzerland, so I decided it might be worth a visit, alone.

… Oh boy! Did I learn a few good lessons today! …

houses in yvonand switzerlandhouse details in yvonand switzerland

GHOST TOWNS

TIP: Avoid small towns on Sundays in Switzerland! So many reasons why:

#1 – In small towns, the Tourist Information Office is CLOSED on Sundays! No tourist info office…

View original 418 more words

  1. #1 by eatwithfatjoe on July 2, 2012 - 12:03

    Great pics!!

    • #2 by lambskinny on July 3, 2012 - 00:18

      The photos are great, aren’t they? Thanks for visiting! Support the VBA! and its bloggers! Carley

  2. #3 by Bruce Stambaugh on June 30, 2012 - 18:22

    You have to have the longest blogroll in the blogosphere. I’m glad mine’s on it.

    Thanks, again.

    Bruce

    • #4 by lambskinny on June 30, 2012 - 19:33

      Bruce, it’d be even longer if I had the time to add new VBA winners to it… Alas…

Tell VBA What You Think...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,287 other followers